Eligibility Criteria forPost Matric Scholarship For Minorities -NSP Eligibility Details
(Merit cum Means)

The applicant must follow the following eligibility criteria according to the different types of scholarships present at the portal:-

The applicant must follow the following eligibility criteria according to the different types of scholarship present at the portal:-

  1. Should be the First Year student of i. Plus Two/ UG/ PG/Ph.D. The course of Higher Secondary School/ College/ Institutes/ University, which is either a Govt/ Aided/Recognised Unaided Institution. OR ii. 11th Class/Technical/ Vocational Course of ITI/ITC Centres affiliated to NCVT. OR iii. Course, other than those listed under merit-cum-means scholarship scheme. The names of courses listed under Merit-cum-means scholarship are given in See Instructions for details.
  2. Should belong to a Minority Community (Muslim/ Christian/Buddhist/ Sikh/ Zoroastrians or Parsis).
  3. Should have secured not less than 50% marks or equivalent grade in the previous Board/ University Examination.
  4. The Annual Family Income should not exceed Rs. 2 Lakhs.
  5. Should not be availing any other Scholarship or Stipend.

Egrantz Scholarship Eligibility Criteria

The e-reward scholarship has a set of conditions based on current academic qualifications, family income, etc., which must be fulfilled to be selected for the scholarship. After meeting the criteria, the candidates can apply for the program within the last date. Given below are the details of the e grantz scholarship eligibility criteria:

  • The applicants should be domiciled in Kerala.
  • They should be studying at the post-matriculation level from any recognized college/ board.
  • The applicants should not secure at least 75% at the end of each month.
  • They should have taken admission under the merit and reservation quota.
  • Students belonging to the SC/ OBC/ Other Eligible Community [OEC] and other socially/ economically backward communities can apply for an e grantz scholarship 2021.
  • The candidates should be pursuing a degree, diploma, doctoral, higher secondary, polytechnic, postgraduate, professional, and VHSE courses.
  • The candidates belonging to the SC and OEC categories do not have any annual family income limitations.